Fabric Origami Bag

I found this tutorial online after trying to find more fabric origami makes. Couldn’t resist giving it a go!

I made mine a little smaller than the 16″ in the tutorial. In all honesty, my ruler had gone walkabouts (still trying to find it) and the only square template I could work around were our scales. Still, I bulk made 5 and it only took me a morning, I’m really impressed with how easily they came together.

I used a stiffer lining fabric and I’m glad I did as I would imaging they’d be a little flimsy using just cotton. These are cute little pouches which would be good for carrying round your touch-up makeup or, like me, you could use them for putting your headphones in so they don’t get tangled with your keys in your bag.

Leave a Reply

