Cookies

I’ve been indulging my sweet tooth with some home made Brown Sugar Cookies. I came across the recipe on Sally’s Baking Addiction a while ago and have it printed in my recipe file as a go-to for sweet tooth cravings. Her Peanut Butter Cookies are a particular favourite of my husbands. I can’t stand peanut butter, but thankfully I’ve also discovered her amazing Chocolate Chip Cookies. I think the secret to the recipes I’ve tried so far is chilling the dough before baking to get that lovely gooey centre.

 The recipes I’ve tried from the site so far have all been pretty easy and have given good reliable results each time. She gives you timings for how long things will stay fresh for too, which I’ve found to be pretty accurate; as long as we haven’t eaten it all first!
The main thing I like about chilling the dough, is that I can have it sat in my fridge, ready to quickly bake fresh cookies as we need them. With only two of us in the house, it’s rare that I need to bake in any quantity unless we have guests. It means there’s a lot less wastage, and nobody wants to throw away good baking.

Leave a Reply

